Skip to Main Content


Leroy Martin

Leroy Martin was elected Sheriff of Columbia County in 2022. Sheriff Martin took office on January 1, 2023.

IMG_1513  Jerry H. Maness.jpgJerry Maness
Chief Deputy 

Jerry Maness is the Chief Deputy for the Columbia County Sheriff's Office. 

IMG_1553  Heather D. Duke.jpgHeather Duke
Sheriff's Secretary

Heather is the Columbia County secretary and administrative assistant, and also serves as Civil and Warrant Clerk. She joined the Sheriff's Office 1 January 2011.

IMG_8829.jpgMegan Longino Eads
CID Secretary 

Megan is the secretary and administrative assistant to Criminal Investigation Division and Chief Deputy Jerry Maness and the county investigators. She is also the Sex Offender Coordinator. She joined the Sheriff's Office in November of 2010. 

Meschelle Thompson
Bonds/Fines Clerk 

Meschelle serves as the Columbia County Sheriff's Office Bonds and Fines Clerk. Meschelle manages bonds and fines, civil fees, citations, and collects restitution for victims. She started her employment with the Sheriff's Office in January 2022 and is located in the Business Office.

Rebecca Ganaway

Court Records Clerk

Rebecca serves Columbia County Sheriff's Office as Court Records Clerk and Community Service Coordinator. She has been employed with the Sheriff's Office since October 2016 and is located in the Business Office.


Crime Tip Hotline
Submit Via Email